HOWTO - Disable realtime summarization of Lifecycle Data but keep...

Expand / Collapse
 

HOWTO - Disable realtime summarization of Lifecycle Data but keep it available for historical reporting


Article ID: 52379 - Last Review: September 6, 2017: updated to clarify process

ISSUE

Busy sites (sites meeting a “Large” configuration as defined in the System Engineering Guide) can experience memory resource exhaustion on the Enterprise Server due to a large amount of call data remaining in memory for use in LifeCycle reporting. The lifecycle engine by default will hold 2.25 hours’ worth of data in memory before flushing it to disk during real-time summarization.

Life cycle real-time summarization can be disabled which will prevent a current-day lifecycle reports from being run, but the vast majority of use-cases for LifeCycle reporting involve the need to run these reports against historical (ie, yesterday and farther back in time) data, and by following the steps outlined in this article, you can enable LifeCycle for historical reporting only.

NOTE:  If you have Classification Codes configured, the real-time filing of LifeCycle reports will automatically be re-enabled.


RESOLUTION

Disable LifeCycle Reporting via YourSite Explorer

1. Launch YourSite Explorer
2. Access the Enterprise => General Tab
3. Remove the check mark from the box Enable Life Cycle Reports
4. Click the save icon

Enable Lifecycle for Summarization

1. Open/run the GlobalAppSettingsEditor application file located in [InstallDir]\CCM\Services\ConfigService\.
2. Fill in the following details (note that some will be available in the drop-down after clicking in the field):

  • Application:  DataService.exe
  • Section Group:  prairieFyre.BAL.DataAnalysis.Properties.Settings
  • Name:  EnableLifeCycleHistorical
  • Value:  True
  • Description:  Add a note on why this is being changed.  NOTE: You must enter something in this field in order to save.

3. Click Save.  Note that saving these changes can take 30 to 60 seconds.  Wait until you get a confirmation screen to close the GlobalAppSettingsEditor.

This will override the value for all client and remote machines.

Applies to

version 7.1.2.0 and higher

Keywords: Lifecycle Life Cycle Historical EnableLifeCycleHistorical Global Application Setting Enterprise memory



Rate this Article:
     

Add Your Comments


Name: *
Email Address:
Web Address:
Verification Code:
*
 

Details
Last Modified:Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Last Modified By: dfountaine
Type: HOWTO
Article not rated yet.
Article has been viewed 11,052 times.
Options