Workforce Management Connector settings are lost from YourSite...

Expand / Collapse
 

Workforce Management Connector settings are lost from YourSite Explorer after upgrade


Article ID: 52403 - Last Review: December 23, 2015

PROBLEM

After upgrading your MiContact Center software, the WFM Connector settings in YourSite Explorer are lost. 



CAUSE

The WFM Connector was originally implemented as a professional services extra, which required it's settings to be saved in the registry instead of the main database.  For compatibility reasons, this is still the case.  As such when upgrading the MiCC software that registry key could be reset. 



WORKAROUND

After upgrading the MiCC software, please ensure that you update your WFM connector settings in YourSite Explorer. 



APPLIES TO

MiCC all versions 

Keywords: WFM workforce management settings lost



Rate this Article:
     

Add Your Comments


Name: *
Email Address:
Web Address:
Verification Code:
*
 

Details
Last Modified:Wednesday, December 23, 2015
Last Modified By: AndrewMontpetit
Type: FIX
Rated 1 star based on 1 vote
Article has been viewed 8,980 times.
Options