7.0 - Ignite confirmation screen when ending chats


Article ID: 52102 - Last Review: February 5, 2014

PROBLEM

In Ignite, before a chat is ended, the person who pressed the End Chat button is presented with a confirmation screen.  For end users this is hard coded, however you may disable this for the Agents answering the chats by using a GlobalAppSetting. 


RESOLUTION

If you want your agents to not receive a confirmation window when ending a chat session, please do the following:

1. Go to [InstallDir]\CCM\Services\ConfigService\ and launch the GlobalAppSettingsEditor.
2. Fill in the following:

  • Application: (Leave this field blank)
  • SectionGroup: appSettings
  • Name: AgentEndChatPrompt
  • Value: False
  • Description: (Add a description of who or why the change is being applied)
    • NOTE: You must enter a value in Description in order to save.

3. Click Save.  Note that it can take 30 to 60 seconds to save these changes.  Please wait until you receive the confirmation message before closing the GlobalAppSettingsEditor. 



APPLIES TO

7.0 Ignite 

Keywords: Ignite chat end prompt confirmation


Posted Wednesday, February 05, 2014 by andrew_montpetit
http://micc.mitel.com/kb/KnowledgebaseArticle52102.aspx